Store

    Friday August 16 - 7:30 PM Doors - THE BOSS MARTIANS 

     

     

     

     

    Saturday June 22, 2019 - 7:30 - PM Doors - THE CRYERS

     

     

    Sat May 25 - THE SLIM KINGS w/ LIBERTY DEVITTO

    Sat June 1 - SUCCESSFUL FAILURES W/ GRACE QUACKENBOSS & FRIENDS

    LET'S CELEBRATE!

    40 YEARS IN BUSINESS

    40% OFF SALE

    (IN-STORE ONLY)

     

     

     

     

     

     

    Sat Nov 17 - VINCE MARTELL - Legendary Lead Guitarist of Vanilla Fudge w/ ROCK GOLD Featuring PETE BREMY of Vanilla Fudge, TC TOLLIVER of THE PLASMATICS & PBS Special Guest PEG PEARL

    Sat Nov 24 - THE SUCCESSFUL FAILURES

     

    FREE BENEFIT CONCERT FOR C.A.S.A. Featuring DE TIERRA CALIENTE BAND / ADAM FALCON TRIO

     

     

     

     

    HAPPY 4th of JULY TO ALL!

    WE WILL BE CLOSED ON THE 4th Be sure to check our summer hours

     

    Saturday June 23 - 7:30 PM Doors - MULEBONE ( Blues )

     

     

     

    Thurs June 14 - RICHIE FURAY & THE RICHIE FURAY BAND

    Sat - June 23 - MULEBONE

     

    Sat May 19 - JOHN FORD w/ FRIENDS ( of THE STRAWBS , THE MONKS & HUDSON FORD )

     

     

     

     

    HAPPY THANKSGIVING TO ALL OF OUR FRIENDS & FAMILY !

    We are ready for Black Friday - Record Store Day. John went crazy this holiday season with all sorts of goodies for the holidays!

    Sat Nov 25 - JOE ZOOK & BLUES DELUXE

     

     

     

    Fri Sept 22 - HYMN FOR HER /APRIL MAE & THE JUNE BUGS

    Sun Sept. 24 - WISHBONE ASH - Tough and Tender Tour

     

     

     

     

    Friday June 23 - PROFESSOR LOUIE & THE CROWMATIX

     

    Sat June 10 - SORAIA / The GTV's

    Sat June 17 - DIRTY PURPLE / STATIC DRIFT

     

    Friday June 2 - ELIOT LEWIS BAND (of LIVE From DARYL'S HOUSE & HALL & OATS ) New CD Release

    Sat June 3 - RORY BLOCK - Keepin' Outta Trouble - A Tribute To Bukka White CD Release Tour / PHIL McAULIFFE

     

     

    Friday May 19 - BILL KIRCHEN (Formally of COMMANDER CODY) Solo

     

     

    Sat May 13 - RICKY BYRD (R&R Hall of Fame w/ JOAN JETT & THE BLACKHEARTS) & RICHARD BARONE (Frontman for THE BONGOS) Later that evening - POPA CHUBBY BAND . Buy Tix For Both Shows - $35. Includes a FREE Drink & FREE Popcorn or Hotdog!

     

     

     

    Sat May 6 - PHIL McAULIFFE & THE TRENTON MAKES BAND - ( Phil McAuliffe, Ernie White, Steve Mosley, Tom Reock & Guy DeRosa) New CD Release Party

    Sat May 13 - RICKY BYRD (R&R Hall of Fame w/ JOAN JETT & THE BLACKHEARTS) & RICHARD BARONE (Frontman of THE BONGOS)

     

    Sat April 22 - RECORD STORE DAY - Open 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM w/ Coffee & Donuts

    Sat April 22 - 8:30 PM Doors - KINKY FRIEDMAN - Resurrected Tour

     

     

    Fri April 14 - THE WEEKLINGS

    Sun April 15 - MY DARLING CLEMENTINE ( From the UK ) Still Testifying Tour Release

    Sat March 11 - RICKY BYRD (R & R Hall of Fame Inductee w/ JOAN JETT & THE BLACKHEARTS) & Grammy Winner MARK HUDSON

    Sat March 18 - THE RED ELVISES

    Check Out Our Upcoming Shows Here

    Sat Dec 17 - THE CRYERS - Christmas Show & CD Release Party

    Record Store Day we will have an abundance of new releases on LP's & Cd's for your holiday list!

     

     

     

    Fri Nov 18 - CHEETAH CHROME

    Sat Nov 19 - SORAIA / PALMYRA DELRAN

     

     

     

    Just announced - Fri Nov 18 - CHEETAH CHROME of DEAD BOYS

    Friday Nov 4th - BUMPER JACKSONS (Roots Jazz / Country Swing / Street Blues)

    Sat Nov 5th - VOODOO FIX ( New LP In Deep Tour)

     

    Friday Oct 14 - MYSTIC BOWIE ( Reggae Night ) A benefit Show for C.A.S.A

     

    Friday Oct 7 - BILLY HECTOR BAND ( Blues)

    Sat Oct 8 - IRON FRONT ( Heavy Metal )

     

    Friday Sept 30 - LISA BOUCHELLE & ERNIE WHITE - Two of New Jerseys favorite musicians.....

    Friday - Oct 7 - BILLY HECTOR BAND - New CD Release“Old School Thang”, by one of the greatest...

     

    Fri Sept 23rd - BILL KIRCHEN BAND ( co-founder of Commander Cody Band )

    Sat Sept 24th - RICKY BYRD (formerly of Joan Jett & The Blackhearts & 2015 R&R Hall of Fame) w/ GENYA RAVAN (lead singer for The Escorts, Goldie & the Gingerbreads & Ten Wheel Drive) - The Recovery Troubadour Series - A Benefit for RickyByrdsCleanGetaway.com

     

    Sat September 17

    Joe Zook & Steve Guyger are back again at The RC !

     

    $20. This Friday Only at The RC !

    Friday! The new Monkees LP hits our vinyl stacks here at the Record Collector. Just $20. Limited supply !!

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

    Hello! We are into our summer hours so to all those record collectors out there, please call on the days that are posted as closed. We may be here just cleaning our shelves or restocking. We'll let you in to shop.

    All of us here at The Record Collector will be on vacation from July 4 thru July 19. Be back in full swing on July 20th! Have a great Fourth of July All!

     

     

    Fri June 24 - TWEED FUNK BAND

    Sat June 25 - RICHARD X. HEYMAN & THE OWLS - 25 Years of Hey Man! Party !

     

    Saturday June 11 - ELIOT LEWIS TRIO (from Hall&Oates / Live from Daryl's House)

    Saturday June 18 - Na Bodach - Celtic Music for The Masses

    players who leaves a crowd speechless...

    Sat May 9 - BILL KIRCHEN BAND

 

Sat May 2 - VERMILION / ONE PUNCH MICKEY

Friday May 8 - JACK GRACE BAND / BUFFALO STACK

Sat May 9 - BILL KIRCHEN BAND

 

 

Friday April 24 - SORAIA / VERTIGOGO 

Sat April 25 - THE DOUGHBOYS  - "Hot Beat Stew" Record Release Party

 

Fri April 17 - ELIOT LEWIS - (of HALL & OATES) CD Release Party / NALANI and SARINA

Sat April 18 - RECORD STORE DAY - We will open at 9:00 AM w/ coffee & Donuts Starting at 12:00 Noon - Free In Store Concert w/ ANKER / PAPER JETS / SUCCESSFUL FAILURES

 

 

TEMPEST (Celtic Rock) 25th Anniversary Tour - Coming Friday August 8th to The Record Collector!

 

Friday June 28 - JAMES COTTON - SOLD OUT SHOW Blues Legend - "COTTON MOUTH MAN TOUR"

JAMES COTTON - Blues Legend - "COTTON MOUTH MAN TOUR"

CELEBRATING 35 YEARS !!

"When I bought The Record Collector from Tom Giraldi 30 years ago, it just seemed like it was the right thing to do".

The real success of our store comes from the great customers that have been instrumental in building The Record Collector over these past 35 years.  Many folks have shopped with us for three generations! Thank you to all our customers who have believed and continue to believe in The Record Collector.  We hope to continue to earn your business.

Thank you to all the staff who have helped us shape The Record Collector. Thank you for hanging in during the tough times ! We couldn't have done it without you!

John & Sue

 

35 Years and going strong...The Record Collector

 

 

TOP DOLLAR PAID FOR HEAVY METAL, PUNK, CLASSIC ROCK, JAZZ ( ORIGINAL BLUE NOTE, PRESTIGE, SAVOY, CONTEMPORARY LABEL, ETC.), 60's GARAGE, PROGRESSIVE ROCK & SURF.

ALL OTHER COLLECTIONS CAN BE DONATED WITH A PORTION OF THE PROCEEDS GOING TO
THREE HOTS & A COT

 
Things we believe in....

Sweet Relief

Record Collector in Bordentown, NJ! "Voted as the favorite independent record store in the tri-state area; Details Magazine. Also received honorary mention in Spin Magazine online. The only New Jersey record store mentioned!
We service Princeton, Trenton, Burlington, North, Central & and South New Jersey, Philadelphia, New York to buy, sell, or exchange
vinyl records, CDs, memorabilia and more for over 40 years !
We are customer oriented, and you will always feel at home at The Record Collector.
Easy commute from Pennsylvania, New Jersey, New York, and Delaware.